Register

Thread: Being Human

Blog Entries

Being Human

A werewolf. A vampire. A ghost. Roommates.

So is anyone watching this one? It was a pretty popular series in England, and so there is now an American version.

Have you seen either? Have you seen both?

Blog Entries
    I've only seen the teaser commercials on BBC America - I'm a Doctor Who fan.
    I don't know what it is about me that makes people think I want to hear their problems. Maybe I smile too much. Maybe I wear too much pink. But please remember I can rip your throat out if I need to. And also know that I am not a hooker. That was a long, long time ago. ~ Pamela Swynford De Beaufort

Blog Entries
    Then how do we get you to a StarFest??

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenman View Post
    Then how do we get you to a StarFest??
    Me or Jim?
    I used to be a regular at Starfest until the prices got out of hand.
    I don't know what it is about me that makes people think I want to hear their problems. Maybe I smile too much. Maybe I wear too much pink. But please remember I can rip your throat out if I need to. And also know that I am not a hooker. That was a long, long time ago. ~ Pamela Swynford De Beaufort

Quote Originally Posted by Hauntiholik View Post
    ...BBC America - I'm a Doctor Who fan.
    Likewise - good choice!

(began watching him in the early '70's in Ireland - used to scare the crap out of me! I was 6 years old at the time, and some of those monsters were pretty disturbing. I lost interest in the 80's and 90's, as it was just horrible - picked up interest again a few years ago with the introduction of the 9th Doctor (Christopher Eccleston), and the effects and writing were sooooo much better)
    "Hell is an eternity of getting up at 4am to nothing but decaf coffee..."
    ~Professor Ashfield